REGISTRATION

The SUM UNESCO Chair

The initiative of opening the SUM UNESCO Chair ‘Societal, Legal and Ethical Frameworking of Knowledge Societies’ was approved by the UNESCO Secretariat in November 2018, and on January 25, 2019 the official agreement between the State University of Management and the UNESCO Secretariat was signed.

More

Greeting from Secretary-General of the Commission of the Russian Federation for UNESCO Grigory Ordzhonikidze

The State University of Management makes a significant contribution to strengthening international relations: since the SUM foundation day international students are trained annually at the university. International scientific and educational conferences and forums held by the SUM become discussion and innovation platforms for a fruitful experience exchange between world researchers and management experts.

Nowadays, when innovative, digital technologies are integrated in all spheres of our society, including international relations, educational and scientific initiatives cannot be more relevant. The SUM initiated and held successfully the International Scientific Forum ‘Stepping into the Future: Artificial Intelligence and Digital Economy’ that was held under the auspices of the Commission of the Russian Federation for UNESCO. The UNESCO Chair ‘Societal, Legal and Ethical Frameworking of Knowledge Societies’ was launched on the basis of the university. The university joined the UN Youth Model Programme.

News

All news

What we do

Gusman Mikhail Solomonovich

First Deputy General Director of TASS, Chairman of the Russian Committee for the UNESCO International Programme for the Development of Communication

Du Toit Jaco

Programme Specialist Section for Universal Access and Preservation Communication and Information Sector UNESCO

Borisov Alexey Nikolaevich

Vice President of the World Federation of the UN Associations, Head of the UNESCO Chair of MGIMO

Chukov Roman Sergeevich

Chair of the Board of the “Russian Center for Promotion of International Initiatives”

The Russian Committee on the Artificial Intelligence is a specialized open-ended advisory body purpose of which is to develop and coordinate Russia's approaches to international cooperation in the field of artificial intelligence at the UNESCO. The Committee includes representatives of relevant ministries and departments, famous scientists and specialists in the field of digital and information technologies, heads of leading scientific, educational and commercial structures involved in the development of artificial intelligence technologies and who took part in writing the Russian National Strategy for the Development of Artificial Intelligence for the period up to 2030.

The widespread use of information and communication technologies, new media, social networks, blogs, media platforms in the global network to assist government agencies to carry out functions and communications on issues related to the foreign policy agenda give rise to the phenomenon of “digital diplomacy”. The virtual statements of leading politicians and significant media personalities, their tweets, instagram posts can decisively influence not only the worldview of individual social groups, political elites, and the basic electorate, but also provoke local and global conflicts and upheavals.

The digital economy and diplomacy can act as a new mutually complementary format, which overcomes aging contradictions, as a type of partnership and cooperation between countries. Combining competitive advantages in the field of information and communication technologies in order to achieve a common goal will help to build Eurasia that can open a new path for the development of the region and the world as a well.

UNIDO aims to improve the quality of life of the world by using its combined global resources. The United Nations Youth Agenda, as well as the UN Women programme, are based on the World Programme of Action, which covers fifteen priority action areas and contains proposals for action in each of these areas.

РЕГИСТРАЦИЯ

Кафедра юнеско ГУУ

В ноябре 2018 года Секретариат ЮНЕСКО одобрил инициативу ГУУ о создании кафедры ЮНЕСКО «Социально-правые и этические основы общества знаний (информационного общества)», а 25 января 2019 года подписано официальное соглашение между ЮНЕСКО и ГУУ.

Подробнее

Приветствие Ответственного секретаря Комиссии РФ по делам ЮНЕСКО Григория Орджоникидзе

Государственный университет управления вносит существенный вклад в укрепление международных дружеских связей: со дня основания вуза ежегодно в нем проходят подготовку иностранные студенты. Международные научные и образовательные конференции и форумы, проводимые ГУУ, являются дискуссионными и инновационными площадками для плодотворного обмена опытом между исследователями и экспертами в области управления со всего мира.

В наши дни, когда инновационные, цифровые технологии вошли во все сферы деятельности общества, включая международные отношения, образовательные и научные инициативы вуза как никогда актуальны. Так, ГУУ инициировал и успешно провел Международный научный форум «Шаг в будущее: искусственный интеллект и цифровая экономика», который прошел под эгидой Комиссии Российской Федерации по делам ЮНЕСКО. На базе Университета открыта кафедра ЮНЕСКО «Социально-правовые и этические основы общества знаний». Вуз вошел в состав программы «Молодежная модель ООН».

75 лет ООН и ее специализированного учреждения ЮНЕСКО

Новости

Все новости

Что мы делаем?

Гусман Михаил Соломонович

Первый заместитель Генерального директора ТАСС, Председатель Российского комитета Международной программы развития коммуникации ЮНЕСКО

Дю Туа Яко

Программный специалист Сектора коммуникации и информации ЮНЕСКО

Борисов Алексей Николаевич

Вице Президент Всемирной Федерации ассоциаций ООН, Заведующий кафедрой ЮНЕСКО МГИМО

Чуков Роман Сергеевич

Председатель Совета, Фонд «Центр международного продвижения»

Российский комитет по вопросам этикиискусственного интеллекта –специализированный консультативныйорган открытого состава, цельюдеятельности которого является выработкаи координация подходов России кмеждународному сотрудничеству вобласти искусственного интеллекта наплощадке ЮНЕСКО. В состав Комитета вошли представители профильныхминистерств и ведомств, признанныеученые и специалисты в областицифровых и информационных технологий,руководители ведущих научных,образовательных и коммерческихструктур, вовлеченных в разработкутехнологий искусственного интеллекта ипринимавших участие в написаниироссийской Национальной стратегииразвития искусственного интеллекта напериод до 2030 г.

Широкое использование информационно-коммуникационных технологий, новыхмедиа, социальных сетей, блогов,медиаплощадок в глобальной сети длясодействия государственным органам дляосуществления функций и коммуникацийпо вопросам, связанным свнешнеполитической повесткой дняпорождают феномен «цифровой дипломатии». Виртуальные высказыванияведущих политиков и значимыхмедиаперсон, их твиты, инстаграм-постыспособны решительным образом влиять нетолько на мировоззрение отдельныхсоциальных групп, политических элит,базового электората, но и провоцироватьлокальные и глобальные конфликты ипотрясения.

Цифровая экономика и дипломатия могутвыступить в качестве новогопреодолевающего устаревающиепротиворечия взаимодополняемогоформата, как вида партнерства исотрудничества между странами.Объединение конкурентных преимуществв области информационно-коммуникационных технологий в целяхдостижения общей цели позволитвыстроить такую Евразию, которая сможет открыть новый путь для развития нетолько стран региона, но и мира в целом.

Деятельность ЮНИДО направлена наповышение качества жизни населениямира путем использования своихсовокупных глобальных ресурсов.Молодежная повестка ОрганизацииОбъединенных Наций, а такжепрограмма «ООН-Женщины»основываются на Всемирной программедействий, которая охватываетпятнадцать приоритетных областейдеятельности и содержит предложенияв отношении действий в каждой из этих областей.